About Us

Contact Details

Address

No. 11 Persiaran Stonor,
Off Jalan Tun Razak,
50450 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia



 
Telephone

03 - 2177 2600 (General)






 
Facsimile

 03 - 2145 0126 (Political)
 03 - 2142 6570 (Economic)
 03 - 2143 1739 (Consular)
 03 - 2141 4593 (Japan Information Service)
 03 - 2167 2314 (Administration)


 
Email

Consular (Visa) - ryo@kl.mofa.go.jp
Japan Information Service (General) - jis@kl.mofa.go.jp
                                            (Education) - edu@kl.mofa.go.jp
 

Location Map 

Office Hour
Chancellery Mon-Fri 8:30-12:30/13:30-17:15
Consular Section &
Japan Information Service (JIS)
Mon-Fri 8:30-12:00/14:00-16:00




 

Holidays 2018

1st January (Mon) New Year Holiday
31st January (Wed) Thaipusam Day
1st February (Thurs) Federal Territory Day
16th February (Fri) Chinese New Year
1st May (Tues) Labour Day
9th May (Wed) 14th General Election Day
29th May (Tues) Wesak Day
15th June (Fri)※ Hari Raya Puasa
22nd August (Wed)※ Hari Raya Haji
31st August (Fri) National Day
10th September (Mon) Agong's Birthday (Replacement)
11th September (Tues) Awal Muharram
17th September (Mon) Malaysia Day (Replacement)
6th November (Tues)※ Deepavali
20th November (Tues) Prophet Mohamad's Birthday
25th December (Tues) Christmas Day

※subject to change  
  (Applicable to Embassy of Japan in Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur only)

Kindly visit Consulate-General of Japan in Penang and Consular Office of Japan in Kota Kinabalu websites for respective holidays information.